Members of the EPTS Foundation e.V.

Members of the EPTS Foundation e.V. are either national associations of transport sciences or national scientific establishments and facilities operating in the subject area of “transport” or “traffic”.

  • German Association of Transport Sciences (DVWG)
    Prof. Dr. Jan Ninnemann, Berlin, Germany, ninnemann(at)
  • Croatian Academy of Engineering (HATZ)
    Prof. Hrvoje Gold, PhD., Secretary of the Department of Transport, Zagreb, Croatia,
  • Hellenic Institute of Transportation Engineers (HITE), Dr. Panagiotis Papantoniou, Civil – Transportation Engineer, President, Athens, GR, ppapant(at)
  • University of Maribor, Prof Dr. Stane Bozicnik, Maribor, Slovenia, stane.bozicnik(at)
  • University of Zilina, Faculty of Operation and Economics of Transport and Communications, Prof. Milos Poliak, dean of faculty, Zilina, Slovakia, milos.poliak(at)
  • Czech Technical University in Prague, Faculty of Transportation Sciences,
    Prof. Ing. Ondrej Pribyl, PhD, Praha, Czech Republic, pribylo(at)
  • Austrian Society for Traffic and Transport Science (ÖVG)
    DI Ulla Thamm, Secretary General, Kolingasse 13/2/2/7, A-1090 Vienna, Austria, office(at)
  • University of Cergy-Pontoise, Prof. Laurent Guihery, Professor in Transport Science, Cergy-Pontoise Cedex, France, laurent.guihery(at)
  • Gesellschaft der Ingenieure des öV, Dipl. Ing. ETH Hannes Maichle, secretary, Bern, Switzerland, hannes.maichle(at)
  • University of St. Kliment Ohridski, Faculty of Technical Sciences, Department of Traffic and Transport, Prof. Verica Danchevska, PhD, Vice Dean for Teaching, Bitola, North Macedonia, verica.dancevska(at)
  • Institute of Technology and Business in Ceske Budejovice, Faculty of Technology, Ing. Ladislav Bartuska, Deputy Head of Department of Transport and Logistic, Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic, bartuska(at)
  • Traffic Safety Agency of the Republic of Srpska (TSARS)
    Mr. Novica Krunic, Banja Luka, Republic of Srpska (Bosnia and Herzegovina), absrs(at)



The YFE-Board is the top-level organ of YFE. Every two years up to five members of YFE are elected to co-ordinate all current activities, to represent the YFE internally and externally, to decide about sponsoring and budgetary questions and to define the future program of YFE.

For the election period 2019 / 2020 the YFE-Board consists of:


Florian POLTERAUER, Chair of YFE, florian.polterauer[at]

Deputy of the Chairman Johannes KEHRER, johannes.kehrer[at]

Czech Republic

Josef KOCOUREK, kocourek[at]

Deputy Tomas PADELEK, padeltom[at]


Sylwia KOWALSKA, sylwia.kowalska[at]

Deputy Krzysztof KRAWIEC, krzysztof.Krawiec[at]


Andras VAGANY, andras.vagany[at]


Ferry QUAST, quastferry[at]

Deputy Nina von der HEIDEN, nina.vdheiden(at)


Tomislav LETNIK, tomislav.letnik[at]

Deputy Marsenka MARKSEL, marsenka.marksel[at]


Pavol PECHO, pavol.pecho[at]

Deputy Filip SKULTETY, skultety[at]

If you would like to take part in the work of YFE or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the YFE-Boards’ chair or your nearest board member.